top of page

Selfcare; and all that good stuff

Before I get started, how is everyone doing? I hope y'all are doing amazing and having an amazing day. This week I looked up an article that made me understand the importance of self-care and why most people don't take it seriously. I learned so much from it, I knew I just had to write about it.


There are some general tips I can give to help you stay more connected with the people you love but it is also very important to note that not only is self-care important, but it is also self-fitting, which means that you have to find out what works best for you and the best practices you could use to stay being the best version of yourself.


Hopefully, some of what I share today helps <3


Are you separated from your family or friends? Try facetiming them. You could use Skype, Zoom, Facetime, or even Whatsapp. Although you are not seeing them in person, knowing that your friends and family members are still there and they still love you as much could be just what you need to give you a free slate of thinking again. Research has also proven that speaking to people on the daily helps to lower the risks of mental health issues; So don't be a loner, pick up your phone and make that phone call to that friend you haven't spoken to in a while.



Take out time for skincare.

-Wash your face at least twice a day,

-Drink lots of water,

-Moisturize your face after washing, (I use cocoa butter because it works for my skin)

-Don't change your face wash frequently,

-People say green tea is good for your skin, you can give it a try,

-Try as much as possible to NOT touch your face. Your hands are in constant contact with your phone, doorknobs, and other surfaces. Especially now that there is a global pandemic, unless you're washing it, don't touch your face okay?

-Get at least 8 hours of sleep every day,

-Do NOT pop your pimples... There is dirt under your nails and you just end up transferring them onto your face :(

-Try face masks, (I use Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb The Super Hydrating Sheet Mask, Glow Boosting Face Mask)



Try making friends online. I know growing up, we were taught to never talk to strangers online, but trust me, with the right atmosphere and proper precautionary measures, you can actually meet amazing people online, some of which you could build real relationships with. Connecting with people who have similar interests as you could help build on your ability to make friends in real life. I can be your online friend if you want haha (add me on snap @qween_dhemilade). Some social media apps I would personally recommend are Instagram, Snapchat, and Wit (if you like BTS haha).



Find a hobby. What do you like? What makes you happy? A hobby is a really good way of entertaining yourself while also building on your skills. A couple of things you might find interesting: Gardening (If you have the space for it I'd definitely recommend it. Gardening has been scientifically proven to improve mental health and trust me it is very self-rewarding to see your seeds grow into a big healthy plant!)




Okay, that's all I have for today. I try to keep my posts within 2 to 3 minutes read so you have enough time to share the link with someone


Thanks for stopping by xxx


If you enjoyed the post, be sure to give it a like and come back next week :)

Muchas gracias,



51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page