top of page

Eat Well, Travel Often: Lessons To Live By

At the beginning of 2020, I decided to start a 30-day back-to-back challenge on healthy living habits I wanted to cultivate. Food and travel are my two best things in life. They go well together like Nigerian rice and peas and I wanted to pay special attention to them this year. I always make sure to carry my journal with me everywhere I go and I have a list where I keep tabs of places I've been to. I've been able to travel to Indiana, Ontario, Georgia, Kansas, and some other states in the US that I listed in the picture.

So you see, I love warm places with spicy food and lots of beautiful cultures. Since I was a child, I have always wanted to travel and experience the world of intellectual achievements and diverse cuisine. I planned to travel to several other places this summer but thanks to Miss Rona, all my summer plans were canceled. One of the beauties in traveling is the ability to document important lessons learned.


Some of the major places I want to travel to in the future are Bali, Thailand, Cuba, the Bahamas, Fiji Island, Italy, and Japan. These are all going to be in addition to my visiting all 50 states in the US. I plan to conquer this list within the next two years of my life if Miss Rona decides to chill out. There is a saying: "Life is meant for spectacular adventures, let your feet wander, your eyes marvel and your soul ignite"; and eat great food too!


Eating unhealthily causes a lot of health problems I'm sure all of us are aware of. You are what you eat. Cultivating the habit of eating healthy is also something I'm currently working on. Exercising more often and eating healthfully are my main goals. I love pizza and pasta, none of which are very nutritious and so I was once considering becoming a vegetarian, but I can't give up meat :(

So what am I trying to do now? As a college student, it's super hard to eat healthily. I try to plan my meals for the week on Sunday so that I avoid impulsive eating. It also helps me save money because I go to the grocery store only on Sundays and buy all I need rather than going every day.


When it comes to learning a new habit, it's always best to work on one or two at a time. Think about the things you're doing or not doing that you would like to improve on. It could be your diet, your fitness, or even your grades at school. There should be no one who's idle during this quarantine. Look for new skills or hobbies you like and can work on. Some states have started reopening, things might come back to normal soon and you might not have all the time you have now. So get right to it NOW!


I hope y'all enjoyed this blog post. Don't forget to leave a like, share, comment down below and check out my podcast:https://anchor.fm/qween-demi (New episodes every Sunday!) FIND ME!!- Insta (@qween_demis_blog), twitter (@BlogQween), FB (@QweenDemisblog). Bye!!!



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page