top of page

Get to know me !!!

Hi, y'all! So I just realized that I never actually did an introduction of myself before I started blogging (don't be offended, haha) so I asked my Instagram followers to ask me anything and I'm going to be answering the 10 most asked questions I got as precise as I can :) First things first, my name is Qween Demi and I'm a college lifestyle blogger.


General Info: I'm Qween, a Sophomore in College - aspiring to be a lifestyle and travel influencer; I intend to use my platform to break stereotypical barriers and hopefully inspire women all over the world and show that nothing is unattainable with the right mindset. Since I was young, I've always imagined myself making an impact on people's lives; and having a platform like this, I believe, is the starting point. Educating, offering a helping hand, giving back, and motivating people is the goal. I proudly represent the Nigerian brain and beauty.


Q. Birthplace?

I was born in Lagos, Nigeria but I moved to the US for college. A lot of people ask me if I plan to return to Nigeria after college, and honestly, I don't know.



Q. Age?

I'm old enough to drive *wink. You don't expect me to say my age, do you?


Q. Birthday?

My birthday is March 1, but I like to believe I was born on February 29 since I was born in a leap year. However, my parents want me to believe otherwise, which is completely okay. Anyways, Justin Bieber, Kesha, and Lupita Nyong'o also have their birthdays on March 1 so I guess that's a plus.


Q. Favorite color?

I love the color pink. I guess every other girl does though. But clothing and accessories wise, I love black and red.


Q. Favorite food?

Don't you think it's kids who have "favorite foods"?.. Anyways, I like pepperoni and sausage pizza, pasta and chicken sauce, sushi, and spicy ramen.


Q. Siblings?

I'm the youngest child in my family. I have two older sisters and an older brother that I love so much.


Q. Pets?

I don't have any pets yet but I hope to get a poodle mix puppy breed who I'll name Pebbles once I start living alone, after college. I would never get a cat or any other type of dog or pet other than this one though.



Q. Hobbies?

I love to work on my blog in my free time, I doodle, try new recipes, new skincare, and new workout routines also. But on days when I don't feel so productive, I just sit around and watch Netflix all day :)


Q. Dating?

Haha... Haha... Haha... For now, I'm focusing on becoming the best version of myself so I can be the best girlfriend to someone later on. So no, I'm dating no one. I also think that our generation's idea of "dating" has been so messed up, don't even get me started on that.


Q. Celebrity crush?

Kim Taehyung, Jeon Jung-kook, Park Jimin, Jung Ho-Seok, Timothee Chalamet, and Noah Schnapp. If anyone of you sees this, I love you so much please contact me and I can be your maid if you need one haha.


Okay, now time for some random facts :)


Random facts:

  1. I would much rather shop for clothing than food (with the exception of me starving though)...

  2. I am a huuggge BTS fan, I have fan pages I run on IG and Tiktok, my bias is Tae...

  3. I hope to earn a full-time income from my blog in the future. HOWEVERRRRR, I'm not going to drop-out of college or do anything drastic. My education is still my top priority and I would do everything within my ability to make the most of it. (PS: I had to say that just in case my parents read this :) Because in my country, if you're not a doctor, or a lawyer, or an engineer, the only other job option is to be a disgrace to your family, haha). I work really hard on this blog, and it brings me tons of joy. I know I would be able to get greater freedom from it than I ever will in a corporate role, I also know that this is where I can be myself and really show what makes me unique...

  4. I scream a lot, like a whole lot. Whenever I get excited, angry, or whatever, I scream really loud. Screaming is like my default means of expressing my emotions and some people might find it annoying sometimes. A lot of people back in my high school especially knew me for my laughter and how loud it was because I would always scream out loud while laughing...

  5. People usually feel very comfortable to talk to me about anything, even strangers. One time in the grocery store, someone randomly pulled up to me and started spilling his guts, lmao...

  6. I used to have a fairly good singing voice before, but now it seems as though I can't even hit any musical notes...

  7. I love to learn new things and I embrace my inner intuition...

  8. I am very sentimental and usually differently-opinionated. A lot of people including family, don't usually agree with my opinion on things, but I learn to reach compromises with people...

  9. My favorite genre of movies is HORROR... (I love romcoms too though)

  10. I love DIY and decorating, those were what got me through the really dark times of my life...

  11. I never really watched Disney growing up. Now I love TV shows like Jeopardy, America Says, Judge Judy, and BorderForce USA...

  12. I have a really big heart, and I empathize with others very easily.

  13. I love flying. I love airports and traveling. They make me feel really happy.

  14. Growing up, I was obsessed with Barbie. I thought she was perfect and it kinda influenced my perspectives on beauty standards...

  15. Finally, I am also a huge fan of Billie Eilish. I think she's an incredible singer and song-writer.




Thank y'all for reading! Don't forget to like, share, and subscribe - (if you haven't already) and I'll see y'all next Saturday.



64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page