top of page

Addressing Unpopular Opinions๐Ÿ˜›

Hi, y'all! I hope you had a great week. In today's post, I'm going to be reacting and responding to some of your unpopular opinions about celebrities, music, and everyday life.


๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•


DISCLAIMER: The ideas presented in this post are just my opinions and I'm simply using my very-average sense of judgment to react to y'alls thoughts about certain things so please take no offense. Feel free to disagree in the comments.


Shall we begin?๐Ÿคช



โฃ๏ธ"I don't know why people don't call out Ariana Grande for blackfishing" [Leah Peters]


So obviously blackfishing is a very serious offense. It's basically when non-black people try to appear black so that they can reap the benefits of being "black". I've seen a lot of videos of people saying Ariana is a blackfish. I personally think she just really likes being tan and is not exactly trying to be racially ambiguous. She's never really done anything that seems to me as though she's intentionally trying to copy the black culture in an offensive way, like having braids, cornrows, or whatever.



โฃ๏ธ"Shawn Mendes is overrated and all his songs sound the same" [Emily Evans]


I kinda feel weird about saying someone is "overrated" because I believe they're popular for a reason. But in terms of his songs sounding the same, I would admit, I'm not the biggest fan of his music and I can't really tell what they sound like. I would place Justin Bieber and Shawn Mendes in the same category though.


โฃ๏ธ"Outer Banks isn't as good of a show and the guys aren't as hot as they're hyped up to be" [Luke Andrew]


I disagree a lot. Firstly, I don't like to speak about people's appearances because I believe attractiveness is very subjective. However, I think all the main characters including the girl are really attractive. When it comes to the show, I would agree that the first couple of episodes were very confusing and I couldn't understand the hype but once I got into the show, I got INTO the show. Outer Banks is so good, I'm very emotionally invested in it right now, it's crazy.



โฃ๏ธ"The Say So remix wasn't really good" [Jennifer Olugbami]


I think that the remix was really good. Nicki Minaj and Doja Cat did a really good job in my opinion. I really liked the song a lot. I'm sorry, I have to disagree.


โฃ๏ธ"Skinny-shaming is just as bad as fat-shaming" [Olivia Dianese]


I definitely agree that skinny-shaming is a really terrible thing, 100%, even though I haven't experienced it myself. I do think that shaming anyone's body type is horrible. However, I think that people who are overweight experience a lot more discrimination than people who are underweight. Everyone should love themselves and not care about what other people think.



โฃ๏ธ"David Dobrik isn't funny and he does a lot of problematic pranks" [Alie Lauren]


I personally don't watch David's vlogs but I guess I understand the appeal. I don't like loud videos, where people are just laughing, yelling, getting drunk, and doing dumb stuff, it's just not my type of humor. Humor is very subjective so I don't really know tbh.


โฃ๏ธ"Billie Eilish isn't ground-breaking at all. Her fans over-hype her but she's just the average pop star. I don't dislike her but I don't think her music is very special" [Leah Nicole]


Babe, imma have to SERIOUSLY disagree with you on this one. I genuinely think that Billie's voice is very unique and amazing. I mean, you have to give the girl some credit. She is so young and so talented, it's unbelievable. I love Billie Eilish, okay? xxx



โฃ๏ธ"The older-generation should not be complaining that teens weren't raised right when they were literally the ones who raised us" [Morgan Lynn]


You do be speaking facts though ๐Ÿ˜ณ (*sigh)


โฃ๏ธ"Being attracted to dark-skin girls isn't a personality trait. I see it all over TikTok, white boys claiming they like black girls like it's a trend, it's a little suspicious" [Hannah Simone]


I've seen that as well. I honestly think it's just because they want to get praised for not being "racist". The whole thing is low-key messed up. Whenever I hear those kinds of things I'm like, "just like, shut up". I just think that race shouldn't be a factor when it comes to who you'd date๐Ÿ˜Œ.



โฃ๏ธ"Math is low-key fun if you know what you're doing and Nasty C is so underrated" [Tunmise Babarinsa]


Yaasssss... Finally! Someone who agrees. I know that a lot of the frustration from math comes when you don't understand it and a lot of people hate it because of how horribly it is taught in schools. I had really good math teachers in my school so I didn't hate it as much as a lot of other people did.

Nasty C's music is so good. I started listening to him long ago when my sister introduced me to a playlist of his songs. I think the major reason he is underrated is cause he's South African.


โฃ๏ธ"Casting adults to play teenagers in movies is inappropriate and can be detrimental to young adults" [Katherine Larson]


I understand why this is kind of difficult because obviously, in the acting world, actors usually play younger characters than they are. This is mainly because they're not so many young actors and they aren't so good because they don't have a lot of experience in acting. Shows like Riverdale, The Vampire Diaries and even Outer Banks where the people playing teenagers are like 20 years old and they're playing 16-year-olds could be frustrating because average teenagers don't even look or act like that๐Ÿ™„.



Okay!!!

Some of my unpopular opinions:

  • Hating on BTS does not make you cool...

  • People need to stop praising people for not being racist, it should be the norm...

  • Depression should not be normalized, it is real but it should not be a trend...

  • Disney is running out of ideas...

  • Just because a straight person does not want to date a transgender person does not make them transphobic...

  • Tiktok is very toxic and unhealthy...

  • Even black people should not use the n-word (I know y'all are going to come for me with this one)...

  • Examinations are not a fair test of knowledge...

  • Beyonce needs to stop portraying Africa with lions, jungles, face paintings, etc... There's more to Africa than that...

  • Having a lisp could be cute sometimes...

  • Strawberries are disgusting.



Anyways y'all, that's the end of this post. I hope you enjoyed it and if you did, please give it a like and let me know what your thoughts are down in the comments section. If you've not already, please go ahead and subscribe to my blog so you get updated every time I post. Follow me on Instagram๐Ÿ™ƒhttps://www.instagram.com/qween_demis_blog/



I love y'all so much

๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿคซ๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜˜

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page