top of page

Common Fashion Mistakes You're Probably Making

Updated: May 17, 2020

Hello everyone and welcome back to this week's blog post! This post is going to be discussing common fashion mistakes I see all the time. Again, please don't get offended by this post. In reality and a lot of the time, I'm inspired by myself when I'm criticizing these fashion mistakes. I have done these things, or, I still do these things, so I am no expert. All I do is type up random stuff, post it to my blog, and just about 38 people read it. So let's just put that into perspective. However, I really hope you enjoy this post and learn one or two things today. For the sake of the time and energy I put into writing these posts, consider liking and subscribing to my blog, that really helps and I'd love for you to do that. So with that being said, let's get started. Now the first thing I’d like to point out that I see a lot of people do is buying the same thing over and over again. I don’t mean literally the same thing but if you have seven gray sweaters, you probably don’t need all of them. I believe you should buy what you love, and what you’d actually wear so you should be aware of your closet and use that to determine your choice of items to buy when shopping. It’s not really a fashion mistake per se but I think it’s a good fashion tip, and I wanted to say it, so... you’re welcome :) The next one is an actual fashion mistake but it's pretty minimal and more subconscious. I think a lot of people don't realize it... but, let's fix it now. Growing up, I had always believed that black shoes go with everything. That's not exactly wrong since it's a neutral color. However, if you're wearing a light outfit from head to toe, like a white shirt, and say a cream-colored set of pants, you might want to consider wearing a light shoe instead so that everything blends together. I know this might sound strange because most people believe black is classic, black is universal, black is the go-to, black is very beautiful, etc. This is true, however, black is very stark, bold and it pulls the eye into itself, and sometimes that's maybe not what we want. It could kinda ruin the outfit, rather than enhance it. This isn't the worst thing ever, but I think it's something I see too often for my liking. People just grab black shoes and be like, "Oh this is easy, it goes with everything" when it might not always be the best choice for that particular outfit. When I was putting this list together, I asked my friend, Kendra... Shout out, Kendra!!! :)... Anyways, I asked her for some of the things she saw people do very often but did not think they were good fashion practices. She told me that I definitely had to answer the multi-million dollar question of whether or not your shirt should cover your belt and the upper part of your legs or not. I don't know the answer to that question, but one thing I do know is that I have an opinion and I'm going to bestow my opinion upon you... I think if you're going out to exercise or maybe to the park or somewhere else more relaxed,... then you have the free ticket to lift up your top. However, if you're going shopping, or to the grocery store, I say you should wear a long top that covers your leggings or better said, don't lift up your top. But again, that's just my opinion, let me know what your stance is in the comment section below <3 The final fashion mistake I definitely had to talk about is having too much going on. I have said these times too many to keep a record of. Sometimes, it's really great to mix-match colors, jewelry, patterns, or other general fashion statements but sometimes they could eventually be too much. Most times I see a lot of people with outfits that have several things going on that captivate my eye and it becomes almost impossible to find the blend between them. Most of the time, less is more. All of these fashion mistakes are pretty subtle and are not the end of the world but recognizing a few things that you could do to improve upon could make an impact more than you realize. I really hope you enjoyed this post, give it a like if you did, maybe consider subscribing to my blog and check out some other posts that I think you'll enjoy as well... Bye!!! #Fashion #Mistakes #Betterstyle

35 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Qween Demi
Qween Demi
Apr 13, 2020

I apologize for the inconsistency in the color of the text, I had made a change to the block of code which did not apply to the entire of the document. I assure you that subsequent posts will not have this mistake! Don't forget to subscribe if you haven't already :)

Like
bottom of page